Category: DEFAULT


Download Ebony Rhythm Band - Soul Heart Transplant / Drugs Aint Cool (Vinyl)
2003

Thursday 1 October Friday 2 October Saturday 3 October Sunday 4 October Monday 5 October Tuesday 6 October Wednesday 7 October Thursday 8 October Friday 9 October Saturday 10 October Sunday 11 October Monday 12 October Tuesday 13 October Wednesday 14 October Thursday 15 October Friday 16 October Saturday 17 October Sunday 18 October Monday 19 October Tuesday 20 October Wednesday 21 October Thursday 22 October Friday 23 October Saturday 24 October Sunday 25 October Monday 26 October Tuesday 27 October Wednesday 28 October Thursday 29 October Monday 2 November Tuesday 3 November Wednesday 4 November Thursday 5 November Friday 6 November Saturday 7 November Sunday 8 November Monday 9 November Tuesday 10 November Wednesday 11 November Thursday 12 November Friday 13 November Saturday 14 November Sunday 15 November Monday 16 November Trevor Jackson's Output label delivers another great, diverse sampling of artists in the third installment of the Channel compilation series.

Thirteen tracks in all, standouts include exclusives like the dark, popping synth funk of Lopazz's "I Need Ya," Mu's "Out of Breach," the slow post-industrial meets Bristol crawl from Circlesquare, and a debut track from the newly signed Deadcombo.

Yello make a guest appearance with "Base for Alec," an extremely rare B-side originally released in which will soon be reissued as an Output inch. Rekindle's "Ice Skating Girl" makes a return appearance, this time as an exclusive Linus Love remix where a recreation of New Order's "Temptation" forms an infectious musical foundation. For whatever reason Mr. Vibert is currently going through a prolific renaissance of late. In less than 12 short months he has released three very different and accomplished albums.

The first, recorded under his own name, Yoseph explored the alternate possibilities in acid house, while the second, under his Kerrier District moniker, was a fine set of shifty disco.

This brings us to the third album this year, recorded under his most famous alter ego, Wagon Christ. Chocked full of squelchy, bleepy, cosmic digital funk, this is the sound of Parliament catapulted on to the TRON set. Shutters of time-stretched vocals and old school house keyboard stabs make for fine summertime loft party biz-niz. What I like about this album is that there is a lot to listen to and not an ounce of stagnation in these tracks.

It's all very spacey and funky, where things are constantly shifting, pulling in and out and shooting out of nowhere from speaker to speaker -- like spiraling through some sort of bouncy cyber vortex. Operatic string samples, constant knob twiddling, overgrown basslines, weird percussion fills and odd bits and ends make for a very engaging listen. This is another fine collection from the obsessed vinyl diggers at Stones Throw records, focusing on the recordings of one of the Midwest funk heroes you might be familiar with only if you were there.

The Indianapolis group released only one 7" under their own name, on LAMP Records, but they also served as the label's house band on vocal numbers by the Vanguards, the Pearls, the Montiques and others. Funky, trippy, fun and obscure -- perhaps that will be the new Other Music motto, and words to live by no doubt. If you can have half as much fun listening to this as Egon and Peanut Butter Wolf did compiling it, you are set for the rest of the summer.

Round two from Tim DeLaughter's Polyphonic Spree, and they have pretty much picked right up where the debut left off the tracks are even numbered as sections , as if their body of work was to be taken as a whole.

Orchestral pop, gospel, and easy-listening filtered through the Texas sunshine, to create a fresh pop confection. On stage, the band comes off like a freewheeling psychedelic church roadshow, with DeLaughter as the charismatic rock and roll preacher, and the new record manages to capture much of that abandon, albeit in a more subdued studio environment.

Maybe there's nothing new here for fans of the first record, but for a band with such an original and dynamic concept, perhaps the sophomore release is not the time to innovate. Thoroughly enjoyable. After creating a significant buzz around these parts warming the stage for bands like the International Noise Conspiracy, the Stills and the Raveonettes, the Flesh finally release their digital debut, a CD EP titled Sweet Defeat.

Produced by Martin Bisi Iggy Pop, Sonic Youth, Brian Eno , it's pretty damn indescribable, falling somewhere between bluesy garage rock, old soul, new wave and hip hop!?! Seriously, deep voiced singer Nathan Halpern delivers Birthday Party-era tales of fire and brimstone with the flow of Timbaland over bouncy live drums and buzzing synths. Sure this will probably seem like sacrilege to many, but like many sins of the flesh, it's damningly fun.

The Roots are back again with their seventh release and there's no sign of deceleration in sight. The nucleus of live hip hop has returned from their Phrenology experiment with a short yet poignant album highlighting the foundation of their existence. Wednesday 16 December Thursday 17 December Friday 18 December Saturday 19 December Sunday 20 December Monday 21 December Tuesday 22 December Wednesday 23 December Thursday 24 December Friday 25 December Saturday 26 December Sunday 27 December Monday 28 December Tuesday 29 December Wednesday 30 December Thursday 31 December Friday 1 January Saturday 2 January Sunday 3 January Monday 4 January Tuesday 5 January Wednesday 6 January Thursday 7 January Friday 8 January Saturday 9 January Sunday 10 January Monday 11 January Tuesday 12 January Wednesday 13 January Thursday 14 January Friday 15 January Saturday 16 January Sunday 17 January Monday 18 January Tuesday 19 January Wednesday 20 January Thursday 21 January Friday 22 January Saturday 23 January Sunday 24 January Monday 25 January Tuesday 26 January Wednesday 27 January In that era, everybody else in the black community was wearing three-piece suits, processes and Afro wigs, and that shit.

We was the first guys to wear bell-bottoms. The first guys to wear big hats. We were off into a whole other thing. We wanted more of a rock thing, and that's what we did. Vanilla Fudge [] 6 Mb. Drugs Ain't Cool [] 3. Get Yourself Together [] 8.

The Thought of Losing Your Love [] 4. Can I Call You Baby [] 5. It's Too Late for Love [] 5. Fool am I [] 4. Light My Fire Alternate [] 8. Midnight Theme Dopebrother 7 inch remix [] 6. Sugar Dreams Dopebrother remix [] 6.

Evil Wicked Mean and Nasty Dopebrother remix [] 6. Just for You Dopebrother remix [] 7.



Sitemap

Please Dont Stop Lovin Me - Various - P.O. Box 1 - The Cow Island Music Cattle Call (CD), So Bin Ich (CEst Ma Vie) - Adamo - So Bin Ich (Vinyl, LP), Think About You - Myndsick - Myndsick (CD, Album), Here On The Ground, Behemoth (3) - The Satanist (CD, Album), I Love What Im Doing - Carol Channing, Yvonne Adair, Jack McCauley, Eric Brotherson, George S. Irvin, Untitled - H. R. Wäscher* - Sigurd - Tödliches Gold (CD), Eternal Rest - Ken (5) - Tour2009 Live In Physical (DVD), Father To Son - Queen - Live At The Rainbow 74 (DVD, Album), Mi Sei Scoppiato Dentro Il Cuore - Mina (3) - Gli Anni DOro Vol. 2 (CD), Krone Der Schöpfung - Brechreiz 08/15 - Brechreiz 08/15 (Vinyl) The Line (Hippie Torrales Radio Edit) - Lisa Stansfield - The Line (CD)

9 Replies to “ Ebony Rhythm Band - Soul Heart Transplant / Drugs Aint Cool (Vinyl) ”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Soul Heart Transplant / Drugs Ain't Cool on Discogs. Label: Now-Again Records - NA • Format: Vinyl 12 Ebony Rhythm Band - Soul Heart Transplant / Drugs Ain't Cool (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(29).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Soul Heart Transplant / Drugs Ain't Cool on Discogs. Label: Lamp Records - NA ,Now-Again Records - NA • Format: Vinyl 7 Ebony Rhythm Band - Soul Heart Transplant / Drugs Ain't Cool (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(24).
  3. This cd contains their only single "Soul Heart Transplant"/"Drugs Ain't Cool" plus tracks from the group's other reincarnations. It also has ALL of The Ebony Rhythm Band's unreleased material on it as well. There are a couple of instrumental remakes on this CD, including a dynamite cover of "Light My Fire"/5(4).
  4. "Soul Heart Transplant / Drugs Ain't Cool" originally released on LAMP Records 7" single All other selections previously unreleased. Recorded circa .
  5. The Ebony Rhythm Band eventually became the rather well known ensemble Ebony Rhythm Funk Campaign. But back in lates Indianapolis, however, they produced a series of sessions with Herb Miller for his Lamp records imprint, two of which saw release as an incredible psychedelic funk single – "Soul Heart Transplant" b/w "Drugs Ain't Cool.".
  6. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Ebony Rhythm Band* - Soul Heart Transplant at Discogs. Complete your The Ebony Rhythm Band* collection/5(66).
  7. Though this band went through several changes before becoming The Ebony Rhythm Band they didn't stay around long. After producing only one single the group became obsolete and so did all their unreleased material. This cd contains their only single "Soul Heart Transplant"/"Drugs Ain't Cool" plus tracks from the group's other reincarnations/5(4).
  8. Heavy funk from the Indy scene of the late 60s – the lost album by one of the funkiest combos in the Midwest! Ebony Rhythm Band have an incredible sound that seems to take the heavy bottom of New Orleans Funk and merge it with the trippier elements of Detroit psychedelic soul – no surprise, considering they hailed from Indianapolis, a point about halfway between the two cities!Brand: Now Again/Stones Throw (Label).
  9. The last but most exciting instalment in Now Again/Stones Throw's trawl of the catalogue of Indianapolis' most prolific soul and funk label of the 60s & 70s. This anthology presents their insanely rare (yours for $) title track single and the rest of their unreleased recordings, remastered from analogue tapes and accompanied by wonderful detailed liner notes from label don Egon. Their.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *