Category: DEFAULT


Download Gregg Diamond, Bionic Boogie - Hot Butterfly (CD, Album)
2005
Label: P-Vine Records - PCD-7262 • Series: Dance Floor Fillers • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Japan • Genre: Electronic, Funk / Soul • Style: Disco

When Diamond emerges from his basement studio in Brooklyn to greet me, he certainly looks the part of the quintessential classic-era rocker, with a shaggy, side swept blonde coif and a relaxed, bright-eyed air. The absence of any obvious references to the disco period may be dumae to its abrupt end, which for Diamond signaled both professional and personal turmoil. His involvement with disco was serendipitous to begin with, beginning with a summer job in the shipping department of a midtown Manhattan recording studio called Media Sound.

When fall rolled around, Diamond opted to stay instead of returning to school, putting him next in line to make the leap from packing up reel-to-reels to assisting in the studio. I want to make records. All the time. I was like 14, 15, I was this little kid. But they would listen to me, because whatever, I was there! Want to come over? Jimmy was in this band Five Dollar Shoes with Gregg.

Gregg met Steve because they both played with Jobriath. So we had this song hanging around for about a year. Andrea True knew Gregg and would come over to the house all the time. One of the guys that I know here has a studio. Do you have anything up there I could sing on?

Then we edited it, cleaned it up and put a bunch of reverb on it so it has that big effect. We come back to New York, Gregg hooked up with some lawyer that he knew, they shopped it around, and every label in New York passed on this record. One of the guys we talked to in that time was Art Kass, a very smart guy who had a record company called Buddah Records.

It took like eight months to get into the top Gregg met Luther during the Andrea True sessions down in Philly. We were pioneers in the beginning, and we were doing it together. You were the little brother in the equation. Do you think the age difference played into that? He would go to the art meeting, and leave my name out of a couple places. Aside from that, we were having a blast. Gregg rented a Lear jet, we all went down to Florida together, brought all our girlfriends, we would hang out, go to the beach.

Archived from the original on September 5, Retrieved September 29, London: Guinness World Records Limited. Categories : births deaths American dance musicians American disco musicians 20th-century American musicians. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Wednesday 16 December Thursday 17 December Friday 18 December Saturday 19 December Sunday 20 December Monday 21 December Tuesday 22 December Wednesday 23 December Thursday 24 December Friday 25 December Saturday 26 December Sunday 27 December Monday 28 December Tuesday 29 December Wednesday 30 December Thursday 31 December Friday 1 January Saturday 2 January Sunday 3 January Monday 4 January Tuesday 5 January Wednesday 6 January Thursday 7 January Friday 8 January Saturday 9 January Sunday 10 January Monday 11 January Tuesday 12 January Wednesday 13 January Thursday 14 January Friday 15 January Saturday 16 January Sunday 17 January Monday 18 January Tuesday 19 January Wednesday 20 January Thursday 21 January Friday 22 January Saturday 23 January Sunday 24 January Monday 25 January Tuesday 26 January Wednesday 27 January Thursday 28 January Friday 29 January Saturday 30 January Sunday 31 January Monday 1 February Tuesday 2 February Wednesday 3 February Thursday 4 February Friday 5 February Saturday 6 February Sunday 7 February Monday 8 February Tuesday 9 February Wednesday 10 February Thursday 11 February Friday 12 February Saturday 13 February Sunday 14 February Monday 15 February Tuesday 16 February Wednesday 17 February Thursday 18 February Friday 19 February Saturday 20 February Sunday 21 February Monday 22 February Tuesday 23 February Wednesday 24 February Thursday 25 February



Sitemap

The Girl From Ventimiglia - Saint Privat - Riviera (CD, Album), Do I Love You - Lake (2) - Greatest Hits (CD), Do Ré Mi (Du Film La Mélodie Du Bonheur) - Les Compagnons De La Chanson - Vol. 2 (Vinyl, LP), Everclear - Father Of Mine (CD), Holiday - Polka - Geo Andries - The Best Of Geo Andries (Cassette), Pomnik - Stress (27) - 84-95 (Vinyl, LP), La Rocanrolera - La Tropa Loca - La Rocanrolera (Vinyl, LP, Album), When You Were Lovin Me - Neil Sedaka - Overnight Success (Vinyl, LP, Album), Dresch Quartet - Fuhun (CD, Album), Tu Ausencia - Warcry (4) - ¿Dónde Está La Luz? (CD, Album), Toccata: Allegro Con Fuoco - Prokofiev*, Jorge Bolet, Alfred Brendel - Piano Concerto No. 2 / Piano, Caught In The Game - Airrace - Shaft Of Light (CD), Ti Amo, So Schön Kann Liebe Sein - Die Flippers - Liebe Ist.Mein Erster Gedanke (Cassette, Album) Too Late, But Not Forgotten - Joy Of Cooking - Joy Of Cooking (Vinyl, LP, Album)

9 Replies to “ Gregg Diamond, Bionic Boogie - Hot Butterfly (CD, Album) ”

  1. Apr 27,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Gregg Diamond, Bionic Boogie - Hot Butterfly at Discogs. Complete your Gregg Diamond, Bionic Boogie /5().
  2. Gregg Diamond always had a knack for making some rather unusual disco music. He had a distinctive style and this album is an excellent example of it. His lyrics could be a bit out there, but that's Mr. Diamond. Bionic Boogie was one of the /5(5).
  3. Apr 27,  · Bionic Boogie - Hot Butterfly. ; Chains. ; Gregg Diamond & Bionic Boogie - Chains (Electro-Disco) ; When The Shit Hits The Fan (Rocket Pocket) Bionic Boogie - Fess Up To The Boogie () Remastered Coordinator [Album], Directed By – Gregg Diamond; Drums – Richard Crooks; Electric Guitar.
  4. Hot Butterfly Bionic Boogie Disco · Preview SONG TIME Hot Butterfly (Disco Remix) 7. PREVIEW Chains (Spectacular Remix By Gregg Diamond) 8. PREVIEW Fess Up to the Boogie (Disco Remix By Gregg Diamond) 9.
  5. Gregg Diamond Bionic Boogie• Hot Butterfly Expanded 24Bit Remastered Import CD. $ + $ shipping. Bionic Boogie • Risky Changes Import CD 24Bit Remastered 2 Bonus Tracks. $ + $ shipping. Gregg Diamond Bionic Boogie - Tiger Tiger 24BitRemastered & Expanded CD. Album Import CDs Gregg Allman, Blues Import Boogie-Woogie Seller Rating: % positive.
  6. Find album reviews, stream songs, for Hot Butterfly - Bionic Boogie on AllMusic - Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Hot Butterfly - Bionic Boogie on AllMusic - Bionic Boogie feat: Gregg Diamond: Spotify Amazon: 2.
  7. Career. Diamond was a member of the backing band for Jobriath, The Creatures. He played drums and percussion. Diamond wrote the song "Hot Butterfly", which was released in under one of his group's names, Bionic Boogie, with Luther Vandross providing lead vocals. The song was later covered by David Lasley, The Sweet Inspirations, and Chaka xptweaker.net other .
  8. Papillon (a.k.a. Hot Butterfly) is a song by Gregg Diamond, first released as an album track Hot Butterfly on Bionic Boogie by Diamond. However, the best known version is the hit Papillon by Chaka xptweaker.net song features vocals by American R&B singer Luther Vandross and a harmonica solo by musician Hugh McCracken.. It was Chaka Khan's most successful single from the album .
  9. Gregg Diamond always had a knack for making some rather unusual disco music. He had a distinctive style and this album is an excellent example of it. His lyrics could be a bit out there, but that's Mr. Diamond. Bionic Boogie was one of the /5(11).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *